How we support our students

At E-ACT Parkwood Academy we take great pride in the quality of pastoral care we provide, ensuring that every student is known and feels valued.

At E-ACT Parkwood Academy we pride ourselves on the excellent pastoral care we provide; ensuring each student is happy, safe and settled in their environment. It is important to us that all students develop into confident, hard-working and ambitious young people.

Each Key Stage has a structure that allows students to feel supported both academically and emotionally, through the support of a skilled team of pastoral leaders.

 

Every student is a member of a form group within their year group. Personal Development form sessions are held daily and led by a form tutor. Form tutors are the first layer of support and guidance and a constant and reliable presence. It is their role to monitor attendance, punctuality, behaviour , uniform and equipment standards on a daily basis.

 

Weekly assemblies  keep all students informed of local, national and international events. Half termly celebration assemblies allow all year groups to celebrate success.

 

Year GroupProgress ManagerSLT Link
Year 7Miss Moat
Ashley.Moat@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mr Henderson
Gregg.Henderson@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Year 8Mr Royston
Ashley.Royston@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mr Swallow
Scott.Swallow@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Year 9Mr Thompson
Ross.Thompson@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mrs Paine
Alexandra.Paine@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Year 10Mrs Doughty
Jacqueline.Doughty@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mrs Windle
Sarah.Windle@pwa.e-act.org.uk

Mr Moat
Daniel.Moat@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Year 11Mr Cheatle Daniel.Cheatle@pwa.e-act.org.ukMr Rogers
Mike.rogers@pwa.e-act.org.uk

Mr Tyers
matthew.tyers@pwa.e-act.org.uk
How to apply for a place at Parkwood Find Out More
We recommend
About
How we support our students
Contact