In order to upload you child's covid home test result, please click the link and go to the form.

Covid Home Test Form

How we support our students

At Parkwood E-ACT Academy we take great pride in the quality of pastoral care we provide, ensuring that every student is known and feels valued.

At Parkwood E-ACT Academy we pride ourselves on the excellent pastoral care we provide; ensuring each student is happy, safe and settled in their environment. It is important to us that all students develop into confident, hard-working and ambitious young people.

Each Key Stage has a structure that allows students to feel supported both academically and emotionally, through the support of a skilled team of pastoral leaders.

 

Every student is a member of a form group within their year group. Personal Development form sessions are held daily and led by a form tutor. Form tutors are the first layer of support and guidance and a constant and reliable presence. It is their role to monitor attendance, punctuality, behaviour , uniform and equipment standards on a daily basis.

 

Weekly assemblies  keep all students informed of local, national and international events. Half termly celebration assemblies allow all year groups to celebrate success.

 

Year GroupProgress LeaderProgress ManagerSLT Link
Year 7Mr Walsh
thomas.walsh@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mr Thompson
Ross.Thompson@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mr Henderson
Gregg.Henderson@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Year 8Mr Bannan Jack.Bannan@pwa.e-act.org.ukMrs Doughty
Jacqueline.Doughty@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mrs Easton
Rebecca.Easton@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Year 9Mr Hallam
John.hallam@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Miss Armitage
Abbie.armitage@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mrs Storr
Helen.Storr@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Year 10Miss Nicholls
Jennifer.Nicholls@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mr Reeves Ricky.Reeves@pwa.e-act.org.ukMr McGillan Sean.Mcgillan@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Year 11Mr Tyers
Matthew.Tyers@pwa.e-act.org.uk
Mr Cheatle Daniel.Cheatle@pwa.e-act.org.ukMr Rogers Mike.rogers@pwa.e-act.org.uk
How to apply for a place at Parkwood Find Out More
We recommend
About
Curricular
Contact