Term dates

Please click below to view academy event calendar:

Academy event Calendar – Parent

 

 

Term Dates 2023 – 2024

 

Autumn term 2023

Autumn Half Term 1:Monday 4th September 23 – Friday 20th October 23
INSET Day (Local)Monday 4th September 23
Y7 &11 ReturnReturn Tuesday 5th September
Y8, Y9 & Y10 ReturnReturn Wednesday 6th September
Half Term Holiday:Monday 23rd October 23 – Friday 27th October 23
Autumn Half Term 2:Monday 30th October 22 – Friday 22nd December 23
INSET Day (National)Monday 6th November 23
Christmas Holiday:Monday 25th December 23 – Friday 5th January 24
Christmas Bank Holiday:Monday 25th December 23
Christmas Bank Holiday:Tuesday 26th December 23

Spring term 2024

Spring Half Term 1:Monday 8th January 24 – Friday 9th February 24
New Year’s Day/Bank HolidayMonday 1st January 24
INSET Day (Local)Monday 8th January 24
Half term Holiday:Monday 12th February 24 – Friday 16th February 24
Spring Half Term 2:Monday 19th February 24 – Thursday 28th March 24
INSET Day (National)26th February 24
Easter Holiday:Friday 29th March 24 – Friday 12th April 24
Good Friday:Friday 29th March 24
Easter Monday:Monday 1st April 24

Summer term 2024

Summer Half Term 1:Monday 15th April 24 – Friday 24th May 24
INSET Day (Local) Monday 15th April 24
Half Term Holiday Monday 27th May 24 – Friday 31st May 24
May Day Holiday:Monday 6st May 24
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 24
Summer Half Term 2:Monday 3rd June 24 – Tuesday 23rd July 24
GCSE Results DayThursday 22nd August 24
Bank HolidayMonday 26th August 24

Inset Days and Bank Holidays 2023 – 2024

Monday 4th September 23Academy closed to students – Local INSET Day
Monday 6th November 23Academy closed to students – National INSET Day
Monday 25th December 23Academy closed to students – Christmas Bank Holiday
Tuesday 26th December 23Academy closed to students – Christmas Bank Holiday
Monday 1st January 24Academy closed to students – New Year’s Day Bank Holiday
Monday 8th January 24Academy closed to students – Local INSET Day
Monday 26th February 24Academy closed to students – National INSET Day
Friday 29th March 24Academy closed to students – Good Friday
Monday 1st April 24Academy closed to students – Easter Monday
Monday 15th April 24Academy closed – National INSET Day
Monday 6th May 24Academy closed to students – May Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2024Academy closed to students – Spring Bank Holiday
Thursday 22nd August 24GCSE Results Day
Monday 26th August 24Academy closed to students – Summer Bank Holiday

Inset Days 2024 – 2025

Monday 2nd September 24Academy closed to students – Local INSET Day
Monday 4th November 24Academy closed to students – National INSET Day
Monday 6th January 25Academy closed to students – INSET Day
Monday 24th February 25Academy closed to students – INSET Day
Monday 23rd July 24Academy closed to students – INSET Day

 

How to apply for a place at Parkwood Find Out More
We recommend
About
Term dates
Contact