Our Ambassadorial Advisory Group

Our ambassadors met in the last week before the Christmas break and were able to look back on all the great work that was achieved by students and staff during the Autumn Term. Ambassadors were able to attend Raising Achievement Boards in each half term when they met with students and staff and discussed, amongst other things, careers information and guidance as well as looking at students’ exercise books and talking with them about their strengths and improvement targets. At the December meeting, ambassadors agreed to organise another cultural event in July 2019. This will build on last year’s successful event when students and pupils from Pathways sang, played music and cooked wonderful food reflecting the diverse community that makes up our academy and Sheffield more generally. The next ambassador meeting will be on January 31st, following the Parents’ Forum. If you would be interested in joining the ambassador group, particularly to help with our July cultural event, please contact the chair of ambassadors kit.thorne@e-act.org.uk


Our Ambassadorial Advisory Group is made up of people who share a great passion for our academy.

Led by a chairperson, AAGs meet once per term, and will have at least two parent ambassadors elected to the group. They work closely with headteachers, regional and national staff as well as our trustees, and focus on the four Cs of communication, celebration, complaints and community.

AAG Charter

Please note that the board of trustees is the governing body for E-ACT and all E-ACT academies. The AAG is an advisory body only.

Attendance of trustees at meetings is published on the trust website within E-ACT’s annual report which also contains information on the structure and responsibilities of the board and its committees.

E-ACT Annual report

Other important documents that can be found on the trust website include:

  • Trustees’ business and financial interests
  • Articles of Association
  • Master Funding Agreement and Supplemental Agreements
  • E-ACT’s Scheme of Delegation which shows all delegated authorities from the board of trustees
  • E-ACT’s detailed governance overview, showing how we continue to meet all our statutory and regulatory requirements under our regionalised governance model

All of these documents can be found by clicking here.

Our AAG members are:

Name Title
Kit ThorneChair of the Ambassadorial Advisory Group
Glynn RichesAmbassador
Mandeep SinghAmbassador
Jayne DunnAmbassador
Celia HodgsonAmbassador
Zainab AkhtarAmbassador
Bobbie RichardsonAmbassador
Paul HowardAmbassador

Interested in becoming an ambassador?


How to apply for a place at Parkwood Find Out More
We recommend